Instant secure channel or category lockdown that can be used by any Good Knight admin/mod. Good Knight takes a snapshot of the permissions and reapplies them when unlocking
Instantly lockdown a channel or category. When a channel is locked, nearly all permissions are removed from all roles and channel permission overwrites below Good Knight. The only remaining permissions will be
Read Message Historyfor the roles and users that already have these permissions. A channel lockdown message is sent to every channel that has been locked.
To unlock the selected channel or category, use the
/lock-channelcommand again. When the channel is unlocked, the pre-locked server settings are reapplied. Any attempts to manually update channels and/or roles may affect the outcome of this process. In addition, an unlock message is sent to every channel.
The only users that can unlock the channel are:
- server owner
- any user with both Good Knight access
- any user with
Manage Channels, etc. or
Administratorpermissions can reset the channel manually (not recommended)